Girls“ Future Day

IMG 4083

Do you find crea­tion and design exci­ting? On Girls“ Day at the HfG Schwä­bisch Gmünd, you can spend a day lear­ning about the three courses of study Product Design, Inter­ac­tion Design and Internet of Things.

All products that surround us were once ideas, designs or concepts. Color, form, size, tech­no­logy, func­tion and mate­rial – all these factors deter­mine whether and how we can use a product. Product desi­gners develop these products. 

Touch screens on laptops, smart­phones and the like, also need an appe­aling design so that you can deal with websites, apps and digital opera­tion. This is what inter­ac­tion desi­gners deal with. 

When the refri­gerator tells the smart­phone that there’s no more milk and the smart­phone swit­ches the heating on and off, we have a new reality. You can find out what you need to know when designing and programming, when devices commu­ni­cate with each other and when the smart­phone incre­a­singly becomes the control centre of our lives, by taking a trial course in Internet of Things“. 

In the mornings, teachers and students will provide insights into ever­yday student life. In the after­noons, you will learn the basics of your chosen course of study in a workshop.

Further infor­ma­tion and regis­tra­tion at girlsday.de.

IMG 4328

Ques­tions?

N. N.

Girls’ Day Mädchenzukunftstag

IMG 4083

Gestal­tung und Design findest du span­nend? Beim Girl­s’Day an der Hoch­schule für Gestal­tung in Schwä­bisch Gmünd kannst du einen Tag lang die drei Studi­en­gänge Produkt­ge­stal­tung, Inter­ak­ti­ons­ge­stal­tung und Internet der Dinge kennen.

Alle Produkte, die uns umgeben waren einst Ideen, Entwürfe oder Konzepte. Farbe, Form, Größe, Technik, Funk­tion und Mate­rial – das alles bestimmt, ob und wie wir ein Produkt gebrau­chen können. Produktgestalter*innen entwi­ckeln diese Produkte.

Auch Touch­screens auf Laptop, Smart­phone und Co. brau­chen ein anspre­chendes Design, damit man mit Websites, Apps und digi­taler Bedie­nung auch gut zurecht kommt. Darum kümmern sich Interaktionsgestalter*innen.

Wenn der Kühl­schrank dem Smart­phone meldet, dass keine Milch mehr da ist und das Smart­phone die Heizung ein- und ausschaltet, dann ist das schon bald Realität. Was es bei der Gestal­tung und Program­mie­rung zu beachten gibt, wenn Geräte mitein­ander kommu­ni­zieren und das Smart­phone immer mehr zur Schalt­zen­trale unseres Lebens wird, das erfährst du beim Schnup­per­stu­dium Internet der Dinge“.

Vormit­tags geben Lehrende und Studie­rende Einblicke in den Studi­en­alltag. Nach­mit­tags lernst du in einem Work­shop die Grund­lagen deines Wunsch­stu­di­en­gangs kennen.

Weitere Infor­ma­tionen und Anmel­dung unter girlsday.de

IMG 4328

Bei Fragen

 Selina Grunicke

Selina Grunicke

Kommunikation und Gestaltung
Stellvertretende Gleichstellungsbeauftragte